HRC Airport Shuttle Service


Cost and Purchasing
One-way-$30; Round trip-$50 (when booked at time of original reservation) Note: We accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover. We do not accept cash.

Shuttle service is limited to University students, faculty and staff. Family members or children are not permitted to ride the shuttle. Reservations close at 3pm the last day the University is open prior to the shuttle. Please refer to deadlines below.

Airport Shuttle Reservations are accepted online. If you have questions about reservations, please call 205-348-9647 during business hours.

We do not offer refunds on shuttle reservations. Please wait to make shuttle reservations after your travel plans are confirmed. We can accommodate an unlimited number of students, so don't worry that a specific time will "sell out."

Shuttle Locations
Shuttles depart campus from the Crimson Ride Hub at the intersection of Campus Drive and Hackberry Lane. Please arrive at least 10 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time to begin boarding. The trip to the airport will take approximately 60 minutes so please plan accordingly.

Return shuttles will pick up outside the baggage claim area at the Birmingham Airport.

Luggage
Luggage is limited to one carry-on bag and one medium suitcase, however, if you foresee having additional luggage, please note this when you make your reservation. This will allow our staff to plan accordingly for spacing needs.

Please note: A message will be sent a few days prior to the scheduled departure date to the email address entered when the reservation is made with a reminder about the reservation.

Click here to make a reservation
2013 - 2014 Birmingham Airport Shuttle Schedule (All times CST)
Reservations for Fall, Thanksgiving and Winter Break open Sept. 1, 2013.
Reservations for Spring Break and End of Semester open Jan. 1, 2014.

The following shuttle dates and times are the only dates and times that UA provides shuttle service to or from the Birmingham airport. If you need transportation to or from the airport at other times, there are a variety of options listed under the "Safety and Services" tab on the Housing and Residential Communities website.

Fall Break - Departure Reservations Deadline
Wednesday, October 30 at 2pm, 5pm Tuesday, Oct. 29 at 3pm
Thursday, October 31 at 4am, 6am, 8am, 1pm, 4pm Wednesday, Oct. 30 at 3pm
Friday, November 1 at 8am, 11am, 1pm Thursday, Oct. 31 at 3pm
Fall Break - Return Reservations Deadline
Sunday, November 3 at 11am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, 11pm Friday, Nov. 1 at 3pm
Thanksgiving Break - Departure Reservations Deadline
Tuesday, November 26 at 8am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm Monday, Nov. 25 at 3pm
Wednesday, November 27 at 6am, 8am, 11am Tuesday, Nov. 26 at 3pm
Thanksgiving Break - Return Reservations Deadline
Sunday, December 1 at 11am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, 11pm Wednesday, Nov. 27 at 3pm
Tip: Check with your professors about exams before making winter break plans.
Winter Break - Departure Reservations Deadline
Thursday, December 12 at 8am, 11am, 2pm Wednesday, Dec. 11 at 3pm
Friday, December 13 at 6am, 8am, 11am, 2pm, 3pm, 5pm, 7pm Thursday, Dec. 12 at 3pm
Saturday, December 14 at 4am, 6am, 9am Friday, Dec. 13 at 3pm
Winter Break - Return Reservations Deadline
Friday, January 3 at 1pm, 4pm, 7pm Thursday, Jan. 2 at 3pm
Saturday, January 4 at 1pm, 4pm, 7pm Friday, Jan. 3 at 3pm
Sunday, January 5 at 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, 11pm Friday, Jan. 3 at 3pm
Monday, January 6 at 11am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, 11pm Friday, Jan. 3 at 3pm
Tuesday, January 7 at 11am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm Monday, Jan. 4 at 3pm
Spring Break - Departure Reservations Deadline
Thursday, March 20 at 2pm, 5pm Wednesday, Mar. 19 at 3pm
Friday, March 21 at 4am, 6am, 8am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm, 7pm Thursday, Mar. 20 at 3pm
Saturday, March 22 at 4am, 6am, 9am Friday, Mar. 21 at 3pm
Spring Break - Return Reservations Deadline
Saturday, March 29 at 4pm, 7pm, 11pm Friday, Mar. 21 at 3pm
Sunday, March 30 at 11am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, 11pm Friday, Mar. 21 at 3pm
Tip: Check with your professors about exams before making end of semester plans.
End of Semester Departure Reservations Deadline
Wednesday, April 30 at 2pm, 5pm Tuesday, Apr. 29 at 3pm
Thursday, May 1 at 4am, 6am, 8am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm Wednesday, Apr. 30 at 3pm
Friday, May 2 at 4am, 6am, 8am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm Thursday, May 1 at 3pm

Should you need alternate transportation to Tuscaloosa, you may contact one of the services below, or another service of your choice.
Crown Limousine at 205-758-3875 - www.crown-limo.com
Prestige Limousine Service at 205-333-9879 - www.prestigelimotuscaloosa.net

If you will be flying home at the end of the year and need to store your items, check out a new move-out/storage service for UA students from Collegiate Bed Lofts.